Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Sky Blues name unchanged side for first leg of Play-Off Semi-Final

Liam Kelly will captain the side this afternoon at the Coventry Building Society Arena...

14 May 2023

Mark Robins has named an unchanged side for this afternoon's Play-Off Semi-Final First Leg clash with Middlesbrough.

Ben Wilson starts in goal, behind a three-man defence of Luke McNally, Kyle McFadzean and Callum Doyle.

Brooke Norton-Cuffy and Jake Bidwell are at wing-back with Josh Eccles, Gustavo Hamer and captain Liam Kelly in the middle.

Viktor Gyökeres and Matty Godden line up in attack.

Ben Sheaf and Jamie Allen both remain on the bench.

Sky Blues XI: Ben Wilson (GK), Luke McNally, Kyle McFadzean, Callum Doyle, Brooke Norton-Cuffy, Jake Bidwell, Gustavo Hamer, Liam Kelly (C), Josh Eccles, Viktor Gyökeres, Matty Godden.

Subs: Simon Moore (GK), Jonathan Panzo, Jamie Allen, Josh Wilson-Esbrand, Ben Sheaf, Sean Maguire, Fankaty Dabo.

Middlesbrough XI: Zack Steffen (GK), Isaiah Jones, Ryan Giles, Alex Mowayy, Riley McGree, Cameron Archer, Tommy Smith, Paddy McNair, Darragh Lenihan (C), Chuba Akpom, Hayden Hackney.

Subs: Liam Roberts (GK), Dael Fry, Dan Barlaser, Anfernee Dijsteel, Marcus Forrs, Matt Crooks, Marc Bola.


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account