Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Ryan Howley makes first Championship start for the Sky Blues

The Sky Blues have made three changes for their fixture at the John Smith's Stadium...

4 March 2023

Ryan Howley will make his first start for the Sky Blues this afternoon as one of Mark Robins' three changes for City’s clash with Huddersfield Town.

The Nuneaton-born midfielder, who made his debut for the Club last season, will replace the injured Jamie Allen in midfield.

Josh Wilson-Esbrand and Fankaty Dabo also come into the side and will replace Brooke Norton-Cuffy, and Jake Bidwell.

Ben Wilson starts in goal behind, behind a defence of Luke McNally, Kyle McFadzean, Dabo and Callum Doyle. Howley and Wilson-Esbrand will be joined by Josh Eccles and Gustavo Hamer in midfield.

Viktor Gyökeres and Matty Godden start in attack.

Sky Blues XI: Ben Wilson (GK); Josh Eccles, Callum Doyle, Luke McNally, Kyle McFadzean (C), Fankaty Dabo, Josh Wilson-Esbrand, Gustavo Hamer, Ryan Howley, Viktor Gyökeres, Matty Godden.

Subs: Simon Moore (GK), Michael Rose, Jack Burroughs, Jake Bidwell, Brooke Norton-Cuffy Sean Maguire, Tyler Walker

Huddersfield Town XI: Nick Bilokapic (GK), Matty Pearson, Jonathan Hogg (C), Scott High, Joe Hungbo, Jack Rudoni, Danny Ward, Tom Lees, Matt Lowton, Michal Helik, Jaheem Headley.

Subs: Tomas Vaclik (GK), Jordan Rhodes, Ramarni Edmonds-Green, Etienne Camara, Tyreece Simpson, Brahima Diarra, Anthony Knockaert.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account