Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Sky Blues make two changes to take on Bristol City

Sky Blues make double change to take on The Robins...

1 January 2023

Sky Blues manager Mark Robins has named two changes to the side for the first game of 2023.

Martyn Waghorn and Todd Kane come into the side to replace Ben Sheaf and Fankaty Dabo.

Ben Wilson starts in goal behind an unchanged back three of Michael Rose, Callum Doyle and Jonathan Panzo.

Jamie Allen captains the Sky Blues and partners Gustavo Hamer in midfield with Kasey Palmer, Martyn Waghorn and Viktor Gyökeres bringing the firepower up top.


Sky Blues XI: Ben Wilson (GK), Todd Kane, Michael Rose, Callum Doyle, Jonathan Panzo, Jake Bidwell, Gustavo Hamer, Jamie Allen (C), Kasey Palmer, Martyn Waghorn, Viktor Gyökeres.

Subs: Simon Moore (GK), Liam Kelly, Ben Sheaf, Fankaty Dabo, Fabio Tavares, Jack Burroughs, Ryan Howley.


Bristol City XI: Max O'Leary (GK), Zak Vyner, Rob Atkinson, Kal Naismith, George Tanner, Cam Pring, Alex Scott, Matty James, Andreas Weimann (C), Antoine Semenyo, Nahki Wells.

Subs: Dan Bentley (GK), Jay Dasilva, Joe Williams, Andy King, Tommy Conway, Mark Sykes, Sam Bell.


You can download today's teamsheet below:

Sky Blues vs Bristol City.pdf

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account