Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Wright and Sakamoto start at Swansea

The duo come into the side against the Swans...

19 August 2023

Mark Robins has made two changes to the side that beat Middlesbrough last weekend.

Haji Wright and Tatsuhiro Sakamoto come into the eleven for their first league starts since their summer arrivals.

Wright, who scored his first goal last weekend, will lead the line alongside Matty Godden.

Elsewhere, the Sky Blues are unchanged for their second league away trip of the season.

Sky Blues Xl: Ben Wilson (GK); Bobby Thomas, Kyle McFadzean (C), Joel Latibeaudiere; Milan van Ewijk, Josh Eccles, Ben Sheaf, Jay Dasilva; Tatsuhiro Sakamoto; Haji Wright, Matty Godden.

Subs: Brad Collins (GK), Jake Bidwell, Luis Binks, Liam Kelly, Ryan Howley, Bradley Stretton, Kai Andrews, Justin Obikwu, Ellis Simms.

Swansea City Xl: Carl Rushworth (GK), Josh Key, Ben Cabango, Harry Darling, Nathan Wood, Harrison Ashby, Jay Fulton, Matty Grimes (C), Charlie Patino, Jerry Yates, Joel Piroe.

Subs: Andy Fisher (GK), Joe Allen, Josh Ginnelly, Jamie Paterson, Liam Cullen, Mykola Kuharevich, Kyle Naughton, Olliie Cooper, Azeem Abdulai.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account