Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

NEWS: End of Season award winners announced!

8 May 2022

Coventry City's End of Season Award winners were announced in a prestigious ceremony at the Coventry Building Society Arena, in partnership with BoyleSports.

Gustavo Hamer was voted the Player of the Year, in an award which was voted for by Sky Blues supporters and sponsored by Coventry Building Society.

City supporters chose Jordan Shipley's thunderous strike at home against QPR as their Goal of the Season, with the award sponsored by Genesis Employment.

Players' Player of the Year, sponsored by Richard Overson, was awarded to Viktor Gyokeres.

The Swedish striker also won the Top Goalscorer prize, sponsored by Shortland Horne, having netted 18 times in all competitions.

Sponsored by mbpc Infrastructure, the prize for Young Player of the Year, for a City player aged Under 23 and decided by the coaching staff, was given to Ian Maatsen.

They also chose the Development Squad Player of the Year, sponsored by Moseley Signs, which was won by Fabio Tavares.

The JSB Player of the Year, sponsored by Purple Planet Packaging, was won by Callum O'Hare, while Ben Sheaf was the winner of the Family Zone Player of the Year.

The Academy Player of the Season was Ryan Howley, adding to his LFE EFL Apprentice of the Year award he received last month.

Captain Liam Kelly won the prize for the Community Player of the Year, sponsored by Sytner Coventry. He also won the PFA Community Player award from Sky Blues in the Community.

The Michelle Ridley Award, in memory of our colleague who passed away in 2012 and awarded to a long-serving member of staff, was presented to Suzette Johnson from our commercial department. 

Advertisement block