Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Viktor Gyokeres leads the line

Triple change to face QPR...

22 January 2022

Mark Robins names three changes for today's match against Queens Park Rangers.

Simon Moore returns between the sticks, coming in for Ben Wilson.

Kyle McFadzean comes back into the fold, to captain the side, slotting into an otherwise unchanged backline.

Ben Sheaf and Gustavo Hamer form the midfield duo, with Jamie Allen and Callum O'Hare once again supporting the striker.

Viktor Gyökeres leads the line, replacing Matty Godden, who misses out with appendicitis.


Sky Blues XI: Simon Moore (GK), Todd Kane, Dom Hyam, Kyle McFadzean (C), Jake Clarke-Salter, Jordan Shipley, Ben Sheaf, Gustavo Hamer, Jamie Allen, Callum O'Hare, Viktor Gyökeres.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Michael Rose, Jake Bidwell, Liam Kelly, Josh Eccles, Jodi Jones, Martyn Waghorn.


You can download today's teamsheet below:

Sky Blues vs QPR.pdf

Advertisement block