Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Fankaty Dabo starts as Sky Blues make two changes for final clash of 2022

The Sky Blues will take on Cardiff City at the Coventry Building Society Arena...

29 December 2022

Sky Blues boss Mark Robins has made two changes to his side for this evening’s clash with Cardiff City.

Fankaty Dabo returns to the starting eleven, replacing Jack Burroughs at right-back.

Kasey Palmer also starts, stepping in to fill the void left by the injured Callum O’Hare.

Ben Wilson keeps his place in goal, behind a defence of Dabo, Michael Rose, Jonathan Panzo, Callum Doyle and Jake Bidwell.

Gustavo Hamer, Ben Sheaf, Jamie Allen and Palmer are in midfield.

Viktor Gyökeres starts in attack, with the Sky Blues tonight wearing their third strip in an effort to highlight the issue of homelessness in the UK as part of the #NoHomeKit campaign.

Sky Blues XI: Ben Wilson (GK); Fankaty Dabo, Michael Rose, Callum Doyle, Jonathan Panzo, Jake Bidwell; Ben Sheaf, Gustavo Hamer, Jamie Allen (C), Kasey Palmer; Viktor Gyökeres.

Subs: Simon Moore (GK), Todd Kane, Jack Burroughs, Liam Kelly, Ryan Howley, Martyn Waghorn, Fabio Tavares.

Cardiff City XI: Ryan Allsop (GK), Mahlon Romeo, Perry Ng, Cedric Kipre, Callum O'Dowda, Ryan Wintle, Joe Ralls (C), Andy Rinomhota, Rubin Colwill, Mark Harris, Jaden Philogene.

Subs: Rohan Luthra (GK); Sheyi Ojo, Tom Sang, Romaine Sawyers, Gavin Whyte, Jack Simpson, Isaak Davies.


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account