Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Robins Makes Two Changes Against Huddersfield

City prepare for final home game of the season...

30 April 2022

Sky Blues boss Mark Robins has opted for two changes from last week’s side which started against West Bromwich Albion.

Jake Bidwell returns to the starting eleven in defence in place of Ian Maatsen, while Ben Sheaf makes way for Martyn Waghorn.

Ben Wilson makes a second successive start for the Sky Blues today, having impressed with a last-minute penalty save last time out.

On the bench, City welcome back Fabio Tavares and Jodi Jones for today’s game at the Coventry Building Society Arena.

Sky Blues Xl: Ben Wilson (GK), Todd Kane, Dom Hyam, Kyle McFadzean (C), Michael Rose, Jake Bidwell, Gustavo Hamer, Jamie Allen, Callum O’Hare, Martyn Waghorn, Viktor Gyokeres.

Subs: Simon Moore (GK), Jake Clarke-Salter, Ian Maatsen, Jodi Jones, Jordan Shipley, Josh Eccles, Fabio Tavares.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account