Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Sky Blues unchanged at Luton

Gaffer sticks with same team that beat Posh...

29 September 2021

The Sky Blues go in search of their second away win of the season at Kenilworth Road tonight with Mark Robins sticking with the same eleven from Friday.

Simon Moore will be hoping for his second clean sheet on the road this season, after three succcessive shut outs at the Coventry Building Society Arena, with Kyle McFadzean skipping the side.

Dom Hyam and Jake Clarke-Salter join the skipper at the back along with Todd Kane and Ian Maatsen out wide.

Jamie Allen makes his second start in a row after returning to the starting XI against Peterborough with Gustavo Hamer and Callum O'Hare also in midfield.

Viktor Gyokeres will be hoping to add to his seven goals this season up front and is partnered by Martyn Waghorn.

Sky Blue Xl: Simon Moore (GK), Todd Kane, Dom Hyam, Kyle McFadzean (C), Jake Clarke-Salter, Ian Maatsen, Jamie Allen, Gustavo Hamer, Callum O'Hare, Martyn Waghorn, Viktor Gyökeres.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Michael Rose, Julien Dacosta, Liam Kelly, Ben Sheaf, Tyler Walker, Matty Godden.

Advertisement block