Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Mark Robins Names Unchanged Side

Robins has stuck with the side that beat Middlesbrough...

15 September 2021

Sky Blues boss Mark Robins has named an unchanged eleven to face Cardiff City tonight at the CBS Arena.

The Sky Blues ran-out 2-0 winners against Middlesbrough last time out and Robins has rewarded those players as they all keep their place.

Goalscorers from Saturday, Martyn Waghorn and Viktor Gyokeres lead the line, with a midfield trio of Callum O'Hare, Jamie Allen and Gustavo Hamer behind them.

In defence, Simon Moore has a back five of Fankaty Dabo, Dom Hyam, Jake Clarke-Salter, Kyle McFadzean and Ian Maatsen in front of him.


Sky Blues Xl: Simon Moore (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Jake Clarke-Salter, Kyle McFadzean (C), Dom Hyam, Ian Maatsen, Jamie Allen, Gustavo Hamer, Callum O'Hare, Martyn Waghorn, Viktor Gyokeres.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Michael Rose, Todd Kane, Ben Sheaf, Jodi Jones, Tyler Walker, Matty Godden.


You can download tonight's teamsheet below:

Coventry vs Cardiff.pdf

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account