Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Mark Robins Makes Two Changes

There is a double change from Saturday...

20 October 2021

Mark Robins has made two changes to the side that drew at Blackburn Rovers last time out with Ian Maatsen and Gustavo Hamer coming back into the side.

Simon Moore retains his place in goal for City with Fankaty Dabo, Dom Hyam, Kyle McFadzean and Michael Rose alongside Maatsen at the back, who returns from his ban after collecting five yellow cards, to replace Todd Kane.

Gustavo Hamer earns a recall and is joined by captain Liam Kelly and Callum O'Hare in midfield whilst Tyler Walker retains his place up front after scoring in the draw at Ewood Park and is partnered by Viktor Gyökeres.

Sky Blues XI: Simon Moore (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Dom Hyam, Kyle McFadzean, Michael Rose, Ian Maatsen, Gustavo Hamer, Liam Kelly (C), Callum O'Hare, Tyler Walker, Viktor Gyökeres.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Jake Clarke-Salter, Todd Kane, Jordan Shipley, Jamie Allen, Ben Sheaf, Martyn Waghorn.

Advertisement block