Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Fankaty Dabo Starts Against Huddersfield Town

Dabo and Walker return to the side in West Yorkshire...

1 May 2021

Fankaty Dabo returns to the Sky Blues starting line-up this afternoon as one of two changes for this afternoon's clash with Huddersfield Town.

Dabo replaces Julien Dacosta at wing-back whilst Tyler Walker comes in for Max Biamou in attack at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Ben Wilson retains his place in goal with Dabo joined in defence by stand-in captain Kyle McFadzean, Michael Rose, Dom Hyam and Sam McCallum.

Matty James, Gus Hamer and Callum O’Hare play in midfield with Walker joined by Viktor Gyokeres up front.

Elsewhere, Fabio Tavares is named on the Sky Blues bench for just the second time since his arrival from Rochdale in January.


Sky Blues XI: Ben Wilson (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Michael Rose, Kyle McFadzean (C), Dom Hyam, Sam McCallum, Matty James, Gus Hamer, Callum O’Hare, Tyler Walker, Viktor Gyokeres.

Subs: Marko Marosi (GK), Josh Pask, Jack Burroughs, Josh Eccles, Jamie Allen, Jordan Shipley, Max Biamou, Amadou Bakayoko, Fabio Tavares.

Advertisement block