Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Michael Rose Starts Tonight

The defender comes back into the starting eleven...

2 March 2021

Michael Rose returns to the starting line-up as one of three changes made by manager Mark Robins ahead of tonight’s clash with Middlesbrough.

The centre-back replaces Leo Ostigard who misses out through suspension with Gus Hamer and Callum O’Hare coming into midfield in place of Matty James and Jordan Shipley who drop to the bench.

Ben Wilson retains his place in goal with Fankaty Dabo, Kyle McFadzean, Dom Hyam and Sam McCallum joining Rose at the back.

Captain Liam Kelly plays alongside Hamer and O’Hare in midfield with Max Biamou and Tyler Walker starting upfront.


Sky Blues XI: Ben Wilson (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Michael Rose, Kyle McFadzean, Dom Hyam, Sam McCallum, Liam Kelly (C), Gus Hamer, Callum O’Hare, Tyler Walker, Max Biamou.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Josh Pask, Ben Sheaf, Matty James, Jordan Shipley, Jamie Allen, Wesley Jobello, Amadou Bakayoko, Viktor Gyokeres.


You can download tonight's teamsheet below:

Middlesbrough Teamsheet.pdf

Advertisement block