Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

NEWS: Carabao Cup Round One Details

22 June 2021

As part of the EFL’s fixture release day on Thursday 24 June, the Round One draw for the Carabao Cup will take place live on Sky Sports.

A day to mark in the diary of supporters up and down the country, the fixture lists across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two will be revealed at 9am, with the cup draw completing the early-season schedule later in the day.

Carabao Cup

The Carabao Cup Round One draw will take place live on Sky Sports at 3:40pm on Thursday 24 June.

A total of 35 fixtures will be drawn for Round One, which includes EFL Cup debutants Sutton United, and newly promoted Hartlepool United.

Sheffield United will be included, while fellow Championship newcomers West Bromwich Albion and Fulham join the competition in Round Two alongside the Premier League Clubs that are not competing in Europe.

The Round One draw will see teams drawn in Northern and Southern sections, with matches scheduled to take place week commencing 9 August.  Clubs are able to mutually agree an alternative date between 31 July and 4 August.

The draw will be available to watch live on Sky Sports with live streams also available on EFL Twitter @Carabao_Cup and

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account