Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Mark Robins Makes Two Changes

Ben Sheaf and Max Biamou start...

27 January 2021

Mark Robins has made two changes for tonight’s clash against Sheffield Wednesday with Ben Sheaf and Max Biamou returning to the starting line-up.

City are without Kyle McFadzean who is missing through suspension and Jordan Shipley drops to the bench, as Sheaf and Biamou come into the side.

Ben Wilson retains his place in goal, with Fankaty Dabo captaining the side in defence alongside Leo Ostigard, Dom Hyam and Sam McCallum.

Sheaf plays in midfield alongside Gustavo Hamer, Callum O’Hare and Matty James, with the latter making his home debut.

Biamou plays up front with Viktor Gyokeres, also making his home debut, as City play with two up front.

Marko Marosi returns to the bench along with Josh Pask, Josh Eccles, Wesley Jobello and Gervane Kastaneer.


Sky Blues XI: Ben Wilson (GK), Fankaty Dabo (C), Leo Ostigard, Dom Hyam, Sam McCallum, Ben Sheaf, Matty James, Gus Hamer, Callum O’Hare, Viktor Gyokeres, Max Biamou.

Subs: Marko Marosi (GK), Josh Pask, Jordan Shipley, Josh Eccles, Jamie Allen, Wesley Jobello, Will Bapaga, Gervane Kastaneer, Amadou Bakayoko.


You can download tonight's team sheet below:

Coventry City vs Sheffield Wednesday.pdf

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account