Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Ben Wilson Starts Against Millwall

The keeper makes his first league appearance of the season...

29 December 2021

Sky Blues boss Mark Robins has made three changes for today's clash against Millwall at the Coventry Building Society Arena.

City goalkeeper Ben Wilson steps in for Simon Moore for his first league start of the campaign, after Moore tested positive for Covid-19.

Ian Maatsen and Tyler Walker also jump into the lineup, replacing Jamie Allen and Fankaty Dabo.

Mark Robins names an unchanged defensive trio of Michael Rose, Kyle McFadzean, and Dom Hyam, who started in the previous match against Huddersfield.

Ben Sheaf and Liam Kelly partner in midfield, with Callum O'Hare supporting Matty Godden and Walker up-front.


Sky Blues XI: Ben Wilson (GK), Todd Kane, Michael Rose, Kyle McFadzean, Dom Hyam, Ian Maatsen, Liam Kelly (C), Ben Sheaf, Callum O'Hare, Tyler Walker, Matty Godden.

Subs: Cian Tyler (GK), Jake Clarke-Salter, Jodi Jones, Jamie Allen, Viktor Gyökeres, Jordan Shipley, Josh Eccles.


You can download tonight's teamsheet below:

Coventry vs Millwall.pdf

Advertisement block