Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Tyler Walker Starts Against Barnsley

The striker comes into the starting eleven...

14 August 2021

Mark Robins has made two changes to the side that beat Nottingham Forest last weekend.

After scoring midweek against Northampton, Tyler Walker is recalled to the starting eleven for his first league start of the season.

There's also a place in the side for Michael Rose, who came off of the bench at half-time against Forest on Sunday.

Rose will slot into the defence alongside Fankaty Dabo, City captain Kyle McFadzean, Dom Hyam and Ian Maatsen.

Ben Sheaf and Gustavo Hamer will line-up alongside one another, with Callum O'Hare looking to provide that link to the front two.

Up top, Walker will partner Viktor Gyokeres, who also scored his first goal of the season in the 2-1 win over Nottingham Forest.

Finally, there's a place for new signing Jake Clarke-Salter in the matchday squad as he is amongst the substitutes this afternoon.


Sky Blues Xl: Simon Moore (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Michael Rose, Kyle McFadzean (C), Dom Hyam, Ian Maatsen, Ben Sheaf, Gustavo Hamer, Callum O'Hare, Tyler Walker, Viktor Gyokeres.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Jake Clarke-Salter, Julien Dacosta, Jamie Allen, Jordan Shipley, Jodi Jones, Martyn Waghorn

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account