Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Jake Clarke-Salter starts against QPR

The defender is the only change to the side...

28 August 2021

Mark Robins has made one change to the side to face Queens Park Rangers this afternoon.

That change sees Jake Clarke-Salter come into the starting eleven, as he replaces Julien Dacosta.

Elsewhere, City are unchanged as Simon Moore remains between the sticks, with Fankaty Dabo, McFadzean, Ian Maatsen and Dom Hyam in front of him, with the latter making his 150th appearance for the Sky Blues.

Ben Sheaf partners Gustavo Hamer in midfield, with Callum O'Hare, Martyn Waghorn and Viktor Gyökeres in front of them.


Sky Blues Xl: Simon Moore (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Dom Hyam, Kyle McFadzean (C), Jake Clarke-Salter, Ian Maatsen, Ben Sheaf, Gustavo Hamer, Callum O'Hare, Viktor Gyökeres, Martyn Waghorn.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Julien Dacosta, Michael Rose, Jamie Allen, Jordan Shipley, Tyler Walker, Matty Godden.

Advertisement block