Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

NEWS: Mark Robins named LMA League One Manager of the Year

28 July 2020

Mark Robins has been named the League Managers Association's League One Manager of the Year for the 2019/20 season.

The Sky Blues boss was named as the award winner, voted by managers of the other League One sides, live on Sky Sports on Monday night.

Robins guided City to the League One title in the 2019/20 campaign, and with it promotion back to the Championship for the first time since 2012.

In 34 league matches during the campaign, City won 18 and drew 13 - losing only 3 times.

The full list of LMA Annual Awards Winners for 2019/20 is as follows:

The Sir Alex Ferguson trophy for the LMA Manager of the Year:
Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool)

Barclays FA Women's Super League Manager of the Year:
Emma Hayes MBE (Chelsea)

The FA Women's Championship Manager of the Year:
Gemma Davies (Aston Villa)

Sky Bet Championship Manager of the Year:
Marcelo Bielsa (Leeds United)

Sky Bet League One Manager of the Year:
Mark Robins (Coventry City)

Sky Bet League Two Manager of the Year:
David Artell (Crewe Alexandra)

Advertisement block