Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Sky Blues Name Unchaged Team For Fleetwood Trip

Mark Robins names the same side that drew with Birmingham City at the weekend...

28 January 2020

The Sky Blues have named the same starting XI that played in the Emirates FA Cup at the weekend for tonight's Sky Bet League One clash against Fleetwood Town.

After a strong performance against Championship opposition at the weekend, Mark Robins has kept faith with the side that came close to claiming a late win against Birmingham.

Marko Marosi is in between the sticks with Fankaty Dabo, Dom Hyam, Kyle McFadzean, Michael Rose and Sam McCallum completing an unchanged defence.

Zain Westbrooke, who scored the winner in the reverse fixture back in October, keeps his place in the side and is joined in midfield by captain Liam Kelly, Liam Walsh and Jordan Shipley with Matty Godden leading the line up front.

Jordy Hiwula comes onto the bench in place of Amadou Bakayoko in the only change to the squad from Saturday’s FA Cup tie.


Sky Blues Xl: Marko Marosi (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Dom Hyam, Michael Rose, Kyle McFadzean, Sam McCallum, Zain Westbrooke, Liam Kelly (C), Liam Walsh, Jordan Shipley, Matty Godden.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Josh Pask, Brandon Mason, Jamie Allen, Callum O’Hare, Jordy Hiwula, Max Biamou.

Advertisement block