Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Sky Blues side to face Walsall tonight

Mark Robins has made ten changes for tonight's game...

3 September 2019

The Sky Blues make ten changes from the side that faced Oxford United last weekend at the Kassam Stadium.

Sam McCallum is the only player to remain from the starting eleven who drew 3-3 against Oxford for tonight's Trophy clash against Walsall.

Ben Wilson starts in goal and there is a first start of the season for Tennai Watson and Morgan Williams in front of him, who partner Kyle McFadzean and Sam McCallum.

Josh Eccles makes his second start and he partners Sky Blues debutant Dan Bartlett and on-loan midfielder Callum O'Hare.

Elsewhere, up top there is a first Sky Blues start for Charlie Wakefield and he will be in attack alongside Amadou Bakayoko and Gervane Kastaneer.


Sky Blues Xl: Ben Wilson (GK), Tennai Watson, Morgan Williams, Kyle McFadzean (C), Sam McCallum, Josh Eccles, Dan Bartlett, Callum O'Hare, Charlie Wakefield, Amadou Bakayoko, Gervane Kastaneer.

Subs: Marko Marosi (GK), Dominic Hyam, Blaine Rowe, Jonny Ngandy, Will Bapaga, Jack Burroughs, Max Biamou.

Advertisement block