Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Mark Robins Names Unchanged Xl

City name the same eleven that beat AFC Wimbledon...

28 September 2019

The Sky Blues are unchanged from the side that beat AFC Wimbledon last time out for today's clash with Doncaster Rovers at St Andrew's.

The Sky Blues were 2-1 winners that day, with Liam Walsh scoring in the 93rd minute to earn all three points.

In goal, Marko Marosi starts against his former side for the first time since departing the Keepmoat Stadium back in the summer.

A back four of Fankaty Dabo, Kyle McFadzean; who captains the side, Dom Hyam and Brandon Mason sit in front of Marko.

Liam Walsh, Jordan Shipley and Callum O'Hare are the unchanged midfield three this afternoon.

Whilst it's the familiar attacking trio of Jordy Hiwula and Wesley Jobellon on the flanks, with Matty Godden leading the line.


Sky Blues Xl: Marko Marosi (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Kyle McFadzean (C), Dom Hyam, Brandon Mason, Liam Walsh, Jordan Shipley, Callum O'Hare, Wesley Jobello, Jordy Hiwula, Matty Godden.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Sam McCallum, Michael Rose, Zain Westbrooke, Josh Eccles, Gervane Kastaneer, Amadou Bakayoko.

Advertisement block