Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Sky Blues Make Three Changes For Tranmere Clash

City change three from Rotherham defeat...

13 October 2019

Mark Robins has made three changes to the side that was beaten at Rotherham last weekend, with Michael Rose, Sam McCallum and Zain Westbrooke all coming into the starting line-up.

Rose and McCallum come into the back four, replacing the suspended Kyle McFadzean and Brandon Mason respectively, with Mason dropping to the substitutes bench.

Gervane Kastaneer also drops to the bench and is replaced by Westbrooke, who is likely to play in a more central role with Callum O'Hare playing out wide.

With skipper Liam Kelly also starting on the bench, Matty Godden captains the Sky Blues for the first time since his arrival from Peterborough United in the summer.

Marko Marosi retains his place in goal, with Fankaty Dabo and Dom Hyam joining Rose and McCallum in the back four.

Westbrooke will be joined in a three-man midfield by Liam Walsh and Jordan Shipley who have both kept their place in the side.

O'Hare and Jordy Hiwula will occupy the wide areas with captain for the day Godden playing through the middle up front.

Sky Blues Xl: Marko Marosi (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Dom Hyam, Michael Rose, Sam McCallum, Liam Walsh, Zain Westbrooke, Jordan Shipley, Callum O'Hare, Jordy Hiwula, Matty Godden (C).

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Tennai Watson, Morgan Williams, Brandon Mason, Liam Kelly, Gervane Kastaneer, Amadou Bakayoko.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account