Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Godden Return One Of Three Changes For Sky Blues

Dom Hyam, Zain Westbrooke and Godden return for the Sky Blues...

21 December 2019

Mark Robins has named three changes to the side that faced Shrewsbury Town last weekend.

Dom Hyam, Zain Westbrooke and Matty Godden are the returning players, with Jamie Allen, Callum O'Hare and Maxime Biamou amongst the substitutes.

The ever-present Marko Marosi retains his place is named between the sticks. City field a defence of Dom Hyam, Fankaty Dabo, Michael Rose, Kyle McFadzean and Sam McCallum.

In midfield, club captain Liam Kelly is joined by Jordan Shipley, Zain Westbrooke and Liam Walsh. Jamie Allen and Callum O'Hare both drop to the bench.

Matty Godden leads the line and will hope to add to his four goals so far this term. 

The Sky Blues have fire power on the bench should it be required, with Jodi Jones, Jordy Hiwula and Maxime Biamou amongst the substitutes.

Sky Blues Xl: Marko Marosi; Fankaty Dabo, Dom Hyam, Kyle McFadzean, Michael Rose, Sam McCallum; Liam Kelly, Liam Walsh, Jordan Shipley, Zain Westbrooke; Matty Godden

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Brandon Mason, Jamie Allen, Callum O'Hare, Jodi Jones, Jordy Hiwula, Maxime Biamou

Advertisement block