Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Sky Blues Name Five Debutants in Starting XI

Mark Robins gives debuts to five summer signings on the opening day of the season...

3 August 2019

Five players will make their debuts for the Sky Blues on the opening day of the 2019/20 League One season.

Marko Marosi, Fankaty Dabo, Kyle McFadzean, Michael Rose and Wesley Jobello are the five players set to make their Sky Blues debut against Southend United.

Marosi is in between the sticks for City with a new look back four containing Dabo, McFadzean, Rose and Brandon Mason.

Captain Liam Kelly plays at the heart of the midfield, alongside Zain Westbrooke and Jordan Shipley.

New signing Jobello will play in an attacking three with Amadou Bakayoko and Jordy Hiwula.

Robins has named some more of his summer signings amongst the substitutes which include goalkeeper Ben Wilson and defender Josh Pask.

Sky Blues XI: Marko Marosi (GK), Fankaty Dabo, Kyle McFadzean, Michael Rose, Brandon Mason, Liam Kelly (C), Zain Westbrooke, Jordan Shipley, Wesley Jobello, Amadou Bakayoko, Jordy Hiwula.

Subs: Ben Wilson (GK), Dom Hyam, Josh Pask, Josh Eccles, Jack Burroughs, William Bapaga, Max Biamou.

Advertisement block