Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

TEAM NEWS: Three Changes For Mark Robins' Side

Mason, Shipley and Hyam come in...

10 November 2018

The Sky Blues make three changes from the side that drew 1-1 with Accrington Stanley at the Ricoh last weekend.

Jordan Shipley makes his first start for City since the 1-0 defeat to Portsmouth at the start of October, as he comes in along with Dom Hyam and Brandon Mason.

Conor Chaplin, Junior Brown and Tom Davies drop out of the starting eleven, with Conor and Junior amongst the substitutes.

Elsewhere, Lee Burge remains between the sticks, with a second consecutive start for Jordon Thompson at right-back.

Dom Hyam comes in alongside Jordan Willis at the heart of defence and Brandon Mason occupies the other fullback position.

Michael Doyle captains the side, with Abu Ogogo making a second consecutive start.

Jordan Shipley comes back into the fold, whilst elsewhere, Jordy Hiwula, Luke Thomas and Jonson Clarke-Harris are in attack.

Sky Blues Xl: Lee Burge (GK), Jordon Thompson, Dom Hyam, Jordan Willis, Brandon Mason, Michael Doyle (C), Abu Ogogo, Jordan Shipley, Luke Thomas, Jordy Hiwula, Jonson Clarke-Harris.

Subs: Liam O'Brien (GK), Jack Grimmer, Junior Brown, Tom Bayliss, Jodi Jones, Amadou Bakayoko, Conor Chaplin.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account