Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

NEWS: Coventry City release nine players including Nathan Clarke, Ruben Lameiras and Marcus Tudgay

2 May 2017

Ryan Haynes and Dion Kelly-Evans amongst those offered new deals at the Sky Blues...

Coventry City have announced they will be releasing nine players at the end of the 2016/17 campaign.

Nathan Clarke, Kevin Foley, Vladimir Gadzhev, Andy Rose, Ruben Lameiras and Marcus Tudgay will all be released following the expiry of their contracts.

The club will also not be renewing the contracts of Kyle Spence, Jack Finch and Jacob Whitmore from the Under-23 squad.

Defender Jordan Turnbull and Striker Stuart Beavon have the option to leave the club before 31st July 2017, due to existing clauses in their current contracts.

Goalkeeper Lee Burge and defender Chris Stokes will both be offered fresh terms, whilst top goalscorer George Thomas has begun talks over a new deal. 

The club have also entered negotiations with Academy products Ryan Haynes, Gael Bigirimana, Dion Kelly-Evans and Devon Kelly-Evans to extend their stay with the club.

The players still under contract with the club are:

Reice Charles-Cook
Corey Addai
Cian Harries
Jordan Willis
Jordan Turnbull
Darragh Leahy
Bilal Sayoud
Jordan Shipley
Callum Maycock
Ben Stevenson
Kyel Reid
Kwame Thomas
Jodi Jones
Stuart Beavon

The club would like to thank all of the players for their efforts during their time with the Sky Blues and wish them the best of luck in the future. 

Advertisement block