Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Coventry City could win £250,000 from the SkyBet transfer fund to spend in the summer transfer window

4 July 2015

The Sky Blues could bolster their transfer budget thanks to super fun Sandeep Bharj from St. Albans...

TEN fans are in with the chance of winning a £250,000 prize for their Football League club to spend on a player in the Summer Transfer Window.
The lucky ten are through to the Final Draw in the £250,000 Sky Bet Transfer Fund competition.
The draw takes place from midday at the Sky Sports Studios on Friday July 10.
Coventry City fan Sandeep Bharj, from St Albans, was selected at random from over 100,000 Sky Bet customers to take a place among the final 10.
Sandeep said: “I’m shocked and excited at the same time!

“As great as the personal prize is, the benefit for Coventry would be amazing if they were able to make a few new signings and maybe gain promotion next year. 

“If I had anything to do with that, it would be fantastic.”
Friday’s Final Draw will be hosted by top Sky Sports News HQ presenters Jim White and Natalie Sawyer. 
Jim said: “It is going to be really exciting to see one fan win £250,000 for their Football League club.
“You can only imagine how the chairman, manager and players of the winning club are going to react when they hear the news!
“And the lucky winning fan collects £5,000. So we are going to have a room full of extremely happy people.”
Fans entered the £250,000 Transfer Fund competition by linking their Sky Bet account to their favourite Football League club. For every £1 bet they generated one Transfer Fund Token towards the draw.
Sky Bet Head of Sponsorship Edwin Martin said: “The £250,000 Transfer Fund has proven extremely popular with Football League fans up and down the country. 
“Every fan who entered had a chance of making a huge difference to their club next season.” 

The winning club will be able to use the £250,000 on transfer fees, loan fees or towards new players’ wages.
The full list of the fans in the final 10 are:
No.    Name             Club
1 Richard Jones Derby County
2 David Ward Peterborough United
3 Dean Goddard Carlisle United
4 Spencer Todd Ipswich Town
5 Mr Mawani Cardiff City
6 Jason Cusworth Rotherham United
7 Sandeep Bharj Coventry City
8 Dan Ward Newport County
9 Conor Smyth Bolton Wanderers
10 Richard Milne Southend United

Advertisement block