Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Eight changes against Wrexham

31 July 2012

Andy Thorn makes wholesale changes for friendly with the Red Dragons

City boss Andy Thorn retains just three of his weekend starting line-up for tonight's pre-season friendly with Wrexham at the Racecourse Ground.

William Edjenguele, Reece Brown and Callum Ball are the only three that started Saturday's 1-0 defeat to Nuneaton who also figure first off tonight against the Red Dragons.

Joe Muprhy starts in goal for City behind a back-four of Jordan Clarke, Edjenguele, Kevin Malaga and Reece Brown.

City appear to be lining up five across a midfield that includes Kevin Kilbane, Conor Thomas, Gary McSheffrey, John Fleck and Carl Baker with Callum Ball playing a lone striker's role. 


Coventry City: Murphy, Clarke, Edjenguele, Thomas, Brown, Malaga, Kilbane, Baker, Ball, Fleck, McSheffrey
Subs: Dunn (GK), Deegan, McDonald, Cazadine, Roberts, Hussey 

Wrexham: Mayebi, Wright, Ashton, Creighton, Harris, Wright, Ormerod, Keates, Ogleby, Hunt, Westwood
Subs: Coughlin (GK), Riley, Cieslewicz, Clarke, Walker, Rushton, Colbeck

Advertisement block